lazy homemade salsa

Salsa is one of the best foods ever. If something has salsa in it or on it, it’s a near guarantee that I’ll like it.

Of course, homemade salsa is probably the best kind. It’s fresh, and you can make it however you like. I never really use a recipe for it, because it’s not that finicky of a food, and it’s difficult to mess up. Since I adore Mexican food, I almost always have the ingredients on hand, and it’s quick to whip up. This recipe is just what I threw together yesterday, but as I said, the recipe is flexible. Use it as framework, and tweak it however you like!

Lazy Salsa

total time: 7 minutes

hands-on time: 7 minutes

4 large tomatoes

1/2 of an onion

a handful of cilantro

3 garlic cloves

1 lemon, juiced

salt and pepper

cayenne pepper

It’s lazy salsa, because it hardly requires any chopping–I cut the tomatoes in half and scoop out the seeds, chop the onion once or twice, and then throw everything into the blender, and give it a couple of spins. Don’t be shy with the salt and pepper, because this is what brings out the flavor. I add a good deal of cayenne pepper, because I love it spicy, but if you don’t, simply leave it out, or just add a bit. VoilĂ ! Simple homemade salsa.

salsa.blog-2

salsa.blog

Leave a Reply

